Missional Communities

Missional Communities are the lifeblood of The Embassy Church. Our missional communities are communities that covenant to make God famous together as family. They are where newcomers can connect, become known and do life with those within the Embassy family – as well as neighbors, coworkers and people from other relationship networks. Our missional communities are located around the city and each one is lead by a team.

Our missional communities do 3 things:

  • Do life together as family
  • Learn the stories of the community
  • Share and demonstrate the Gospel

How to Get Involved?

Find out more information on our newly launched Missional Community Tables:

Casa de Paz

Oscar and Kayla Zapata

Meetings: 2nd & 4th Sundays @ 12:30pm

1770 Quebec Street, Denver CO 80220

oscar.zapata@cru.org

kayla.zapata@cru.org

Middle East Understanding & Peacemaking

Shelby Mathis and Maddison Fritz

Meetings: Every other Thursday @ 6:30pm

2300 Welton St. Apt 202, Denver CO 80205

shelbywilsondesign@gmail.com

maddison.m.fritz@gmail.com

Issachar Leadership Program

Kirsten Kennedy and Robert Adorno

Meetings: 1st Saturdays @ 10:00am & 3rd Tuesdays @6:00pm

1220 E 24th Ave, Denver CO 80205

r.adorno@outlook.com

kirsten.plar@gmail.com

African Immigrant Support

Amy and Nelson Van Vranken

Meetings: 1st & 3rd Thursdays @ 6:30 pm

1610 Magnolia St. Denver CO 80220

we_b_sane@yahoo.com

iamnvv@gmail.com

Family Rescue Ministry

Cameron and Stephanie Thompson

Meetings: 1st & 3rd Sundays @ 2:00pm

2846 N. Clayton St, Unit A, Denver CO 80205

cthompson@coloradouplift.org

kstephaniethompson@gmail.com

Women Transitioning Out of Incarceration

Bruce and Marla Vlieger

Meetings: 2nd & 4th Thursdays @ 5:30pm

1625 Xanthia St, Denver CO 80220

blackredbv@yahoo.com

marlavlieger@yahoo.com

Helping Hands for Neighbors in Need

Mark and Liz Austin

Meetings: 1st & 3rd Wednesdays evenings

13700 E Colfax Ave Suite C, Aurora, CO 80011

maustin002@hotmail.com

eahart77@gmail.com

Contact Us

For more information about how you can get involved, please contact us at mc@theembassy.org